RUS | EN  

PRODUCTS

 

Fiber bed mist eliminator, Mist Eliminator HANGING FIBER BED, Candle Mist eliminator

Serial production of fiber bed mist eliminators is one of our new directions in the sphere of filtering equipment production (Fiber bed mist eliminator, Mist Eliminator HANGING FIBER BED, Candle Mist eliminator).

The main function of filtering mist eliminators is elimination of mist out of air or gas flow using the method of Brownian diffusion trapping with relatively low velocity of gas flow (less than 0.2 m/sec). When gas flows through the layers of extra fine fiber, small particles of mist interact with gas molecules around, which makes these particles move in different directions, to and from the fibers, which results in coalescence of trapped liquid drops that contact the fiber surfaces and formation of liquid film. The drops, becoming larger, trickle down out of fiber layers in the form of a trickle or large drops which move around within the layer on the backside of the filtering element, and finally flow down into the water seal due to the force of gravity and increase of gas flow and capillary forces. As usual, in such a case no other mechanical effect on filtering layers is required, i.e. filters operate under constant resistance in steady-state self-recovery (self-clearing) mode.

Structurally the mist eliminators consist of two coaxial cylindrical meshes welded to bottom and inlet flange branch. Frame material: stainless steel AISI 316L. The area between meshes is filled with fiber, the element bottom is equipped with a tube merged into water seal barrel out of which the trapped liquid flows to the unit case. Mist eliminators are attached to the base plate of the column through P.T.F.E. laying with the help of pins and nuts. From 1 to 50-70 elements may be arranged within one apparatus case depending on the unit performance capability. In existing sulfuric acid plants such elements are often installed in a separate case, and in new shops – in upper part of absorbers (with performance capability of up to 170 thousand м3/ч).

Fiber bed mist eliminators can be divided into two types:

- low-velocity (ʊ ≤ 0,2 m/sec), equipped with fibers 5-20 mcm in diameter and intended for trapping of submicron particles with the help of Browning diffusion and catching effect; their efficiency increases as the filtration velocity, particles size and fiber diameter decrease;

- high-velocity (ʊ ≤ 0,5 + 1,2 m/sec) with the layer of coarse fibers 20-100 mcm in diameter that are used for separation of gas from particles 1 mcm and larger using the mechanism of inertial precipitation the efficiency of which increases with the increase of particles size and filtration velocity up to a specific (critical) point (usually 1-2.5 m/sec) at which the secondary carryover of trapped liquid drops takes place.

Specifications mist eliminator

Name Conditional name
Low-speed high-efficiency High-performance High Speed Mist eliminator
Speed of filtration, m/s 0,05 - 0,2 1,1 - 1,3 2 - 2,5 2,5
Cleaning efficiency of particle,%:
  dc = 3 mcm
  dc = 1 ÷ 3 mcm
  dc ≤ 1 mcm
100
98 - 100
92 - 98
100
95 - 100
75 - 95
100
85 - 97
50 - 85
100
26 - 70
10 - 25
Resistance, kPa 1 - 5,0 2 - 2,5 1,5 - 2,0 0,25 - 0,5
Form of elements Cylinder Cylinder Rectangular Rectangular
Dimensions, mm:
diameter (width)
height
216; 450; 605;
610 - 4050
650
1200 - 2000
470
660 and 1370
470
660 and 1370
Thickness, mm 50 - 60 50 - 60 25 - 30 25 - 30
Fiber diameter, mcm 6 - 15 18 - 20 10 - 30 30 - 80

Low-Velocity Fiber-Bed Mist Eliminators ME FGM type

Low-velocity mist eliminators are optimally equipped with a mix of glass fiber and a specific proportion of coarse and fine fibers. Fiber bed mist eliminator, Mist Eliminator HANGING FIBER BED, Candle Mist eliminator Coarse resistant fibers ensure uniform distribution of finer ones, increase the velocity of liquid discharge out of layer, giving the latter the mechanical strength and stability, and ensuring the operation of finer fibers throughout the layer. Usually the layers made of fibers 5-20 mcm in diameter and 88-92 % porosity are used . More often, the fibers 8 to 15 mcm in diameter with 50-60 mm layer thickness are used.

The basic material we use in filtering part is a special chemically-stable fiber glass FGM 145 in the form of multilayer needle-punched fabric resistant to concentrated and diluted acids. Besides, synthetic fibers of other types may be used depending on operating environment.

Hydraulic resistance: not more than 150 mm of water column.

Efficiency of mist eliminator of this type may be decreased in case the operating gas flow contains insoluble organic, metallic or mineral particles which may penetrate into the mist eliminator from the units installed before it. These may also be sulfate particles or chemically generated salts such as ammonium sulfate, ammonium nitrate, nitrosilic-sulfuric anhydride, nitrosilic pyrosulfite, etc.;

- in case the operating gas flow contains any amounts of HF or PH alkaline which cause the corrosion of fiber glass and may destroy the filtering part.

- in case the gas flow velocity is higher than 0.2 m/sec.

- in case the gas humidity is insignificant. The filtering part is efficient in humid state, and, in addition to the fiber thickness, the moisture creates “additional resistance” and Browning diffusion effect.


Fiber bed mist eliminator, Mist Eliminator HANGING FIBER BED, Candle Mist eliminatorFiber bed mist eliminator, Mist Eliminator HANGING FIBER BED, Candle Mist eliminator

     

MENU

 

SOCIAL

 

CONTACTS

 

COPYRIGHT

 
 
 

 

Join us in social networks:

 

Titova str. 27v, Verkhniodniprovsk, Dnipropetrovsk region, Ukraine, 51600

Tel. +380 (5658) 60190, 60191

 

© 2005 Techinvest Co. Ltd
© 2005 Techinvest Systems Co. Ltd

All rights reserved. Falsification of trade mark is pursued by law.

RUS | EN  

ПРОДУКЦИЯ

 

Туманоуловитель патронного типа

Одним из новых направлений в производстве фильтровального оборудования являются запущенные нами в серийное производство туманоуловители патронного, цилиндрического типа (Fiber bed mist eliminator, Mist Eliminator HANGING FIBER BED, Candle Mist eliminator).

Назначение фильтрующих туманоуловителей - это удаление тумана из потока воздуха или газа с использованием метода улавливания броуновской диффузией приТуманоуловитель патронного типа относительно низкой скорости прохождения газового потока (менее 0,2 м/с.). Когда газ проходит через слоя очень тонкого волокна, мелкие частицы тумана взаимодействуют с окружающими их молекулами газа, заставляя частицы двигаться в различных направлениях, по направлению к и от волокон, тем самым происходит коалисценция уловленных жидких частиц при контакте с поверхностью волокон и образования на них пленки жидкости и капли укрупняясь стекают удаляясь из слоев волокон по мере накопления в виде струек или крупных капель, перемещающихся внутри слоя с его тыльной стороны фильтрующего элемента и под действием силы тяжести и увеличения газовых потоков и капиллярных сил стекают в гидрозатвор. При этом обычно не требуется никаких механических воздействий на фильтрующие слои, т.е. фильтры работают с постоянным сопротивлением в стационарном режиме саморегенерации (самоочищения).

Конструктивно Туманоуловители состоят из двух соосно расположенных цилиндрических сеток приваренных к дну и входному патрубку-фланцу. Материал каркаса: нержавеющая сталь AISI 316L. Пространство между сетками заполнено волокном, дно элемента оборудовано трубкой, погруженной в стакан-гидрозатвор, из которого уловленная жидкость перетекает в корпус аппарата. На опорной плите колонны туманоуловители крепятся через P.T.F.E прокладку шпильками и гайками. В зависимости от производительности установок в одном корпусе аппарата может монтироваться от 1 до 50-70 элементов. На существующих сернокислотных заводах такие элементы часто устанавливаются в отдельном корпусе, а в новых цехах – в верхних частях абсорберов (производительностью до 170 тыс. м3/ч).

Волокнистые фильтры-туманоуловители подразделяются на два типа:

- низкоскоростные (ʊ ≤ 0,2 м/с), снаряжаемые волокнами диаметром 5-20 мкм и предназначенные для улавливания субмикронных частиц за счет броуновской диффузии и эффекта зацепления; эффективность их увеличивается с уменьшением скорости фильтрации, размера частиц и диаметра волокон;

- высокоскоростные (ʊ ≤ 0,5 + 1,2 м/с) со слоем грубых волокон диаметром 20-100 мкм, служащие для выделения газа из частиц крупнее 1 мкм за счет механизма инерционного осаждения, эффективность которого возрастает с увеличением размера частиц и скорости фильтрации до определенной (критической) величины (обычно 1-2,5 м/с), при которой начинается вторичный брызгоунос уловленной жидкости из слоя в виде крупных капель.

Технические характеристики туманоуловителей

Наименование Условное название
Низкоскоро-
стной высоко-
эффективный
Высоко-
производи-
тельный
Высоко-
скоростной
Брызго-
уловитель
Скорость фильтрации, м/с 0,05 - 0,2 1,1 - 1,3 2 - 2,5 2,5
Эффективность очистки по частицам,%:
 с dч = 3 мкм
 с dч = 1 ÷ 3 мкм
 с dч ≤ 1 мкм
100
98 - 100
92 - 98
100
95 - 100
75 - 95
100
85 - 97
50 - 85
100
26 - 70
10 - 25
Сопротивление, кПа 1 - 5,0 2 - 2,5 1,5 - 2,0 0,25 - 0,5
Форма элементов Цилиндр Цилиндр Прямо-
угольная
Прямо-
угольная
Габариты, мм:
диаметр (ширина)
высота
216; 450; 605;
610 - 4050
650
1200 - 2000
470
660 и 1370
470
660 и 1370
Толщина слоя, мм 50 - 60 50 - 60 25 - 30 25 - 30
Диаметр волокон, мкм (ориентировочно) 6 - 15 18 - 20 10 - 30 30 - 80

Низкоскоростные туманоуловители патронного типа ME FGM.

Для снаряжения низкоскоростных туманоуловителей оптимальной является смесь стекловолокна с определенным соотношением грубых и тонких волокон.Туманоуловитель патронного типа Грубые упругие волокна обеспечивают равномерное распределение более тонких, увеличивают скорость вывода жидкости из слоя, придают последнему механическую прочность и стабильность, обеспечивая возможность работы более тонким волокнам по всей глубине слоя. Обычно применяют слои из смеси волокон диаметром от 5 до 20 мкм с пористостью 88-92 % . Чаще используются волокна размером от 8 до 15 мкм с толщиной слоя 50-60мм.

Основным материалом фильтрующей части, используемым нами, является специальное химически стойкое стекловолокно FGM 145 в виде многослойного иглопробивного полотна устойчивого к воздействию концентрированных и разбавленных кислот, кроме того в зависимости от среды применения могут использоваться и синтетические волокна других типов.

Гидравлическое сопротивление: не более 150 мм. вод. ст.

Эффективность данного типа туманоуловителей может быть снижена при наличии в рабочем потоке газа не растворимых органических, металлических или минеральных частиц, которые могут попадать в туманоуловитель из оборудования, установленного перед ним. Это могут быть также частицы сульфатов или химически образовавшиеся соли, такие как сульфат аммония, аммиачная селитра, ангидрид нитрозильный-серный, нитрозильный пиросульфат и т.д.;

- при наличии в рабочем потоке газа HF в любом количестве или алкалина PH которые являются причиной коррозии для стекловолокна и могут разрушить фильтрующую часть.

- при превышении скорости прохождения газового потока более 0,2 м/с.

- при незначительной влажности очищаемого газа. Фильтрующая часть эффективна во влажном состоянии и в дополнении к плотности волокон влага образует «дополнительное сопротивление» и эффект броуновской диффузии.

Туманоуловитель патронного типаТуманоуловитель патронного типа

     

РАЗДЕЛЫ

 

СОЦСЕТИ

 

КОНТАКТЫ

 

КОПИРАЙТ

 
 
 

 

Присоединяйтесь к нам в социальных сетях:

 

51600, ул. Титова 27в,
г. Верхнеднепровск, Днепропетровская обл., Украина

Тел. +380 (5658) 60190, 60191

 

© 2005 ООО «Компания Техинвест»
© 2005 ООО «Техинвест Системс»
Все права защищены. Подделка или копирование торговой марки преследуются по закону.